Spread the love

you might find your Facebook account boring or some fraudulent act from other Facebook users and you want to delete the Facebook account. However, how to delete a Facebook account will be the next question that will start roaming about your head. You don’t need to worry about it this article will put you into more details on how to delete Facebook account. Once you delete your account your profile is gone permanently and you can’t access that particular Facebook account again.

Facebook Deleted my Account - Facebook Deleted

If you know you might still get interested in Facebook then I will advise not to delete your Facebook account. Rather just deactivate your account temporally and get your account back whenever the interest for the platform triggers back. However, if you choose to delete your account which means after the moderation or grace to login in the back for a couple of days then your account will be deleted permanently. Also, to delete your account is a means that all your profile, photos, posts, videos, and all the things on your account will be deleted permanently. And you wouldn’t be able to retrieve anything you have added, cool pictures of your childhood, schools’ days with your friends are all gone.

How to Delete Account Facebook Deleted my Account

When you delete your Facebook account you wouldn’t be able to use the Messenger. However, how to delete Facebook accounts could be done on a mobile phone app or computer respectively. Also, Facebook allows its users, to use their login details. And sign up for another online platform such as Spotify, Pinterest, and many more. Once you delete your Facebook account you wouldn’t be able to login to this platform with your profile details anymore. Here are a few steps on how to delete your account;

  • Login to your Facebook account on the mobile app or the official website.
  • Click on the arrow icon pointing downward at the top right corner of the Facebook page.
  • Then at the next page click on settings then click your Facebook information in the left column.
  • The next page requires you to click on deactivation and deletion and choose delete account.
  • Then click on continue to account deletion. You will need to enter your password and click continue then click delete account.

What Happens When you Delete Your Account

Like I said earlier when you delete your account all your information on your profile is also permanently not available. Also, messages you sent to your friends and family will be visible to them even if you delete your account. This means every message you have sent is available in your friend’s inboxes which they can still view anytime.

You can still cancel your Facebook account from deletion if it’s still less than 30 days since you did the deletion. However, if it is more than 30 days then your account and all information will be deleted permanently. To cancel the process login into your account within 30 days of deleting your account and click on cancel the deletion.