Home REVIEWS Facebook Delete Post – How to Delete your Facebook Post

Facebook Delete Post – How to Delete your Facebook Post

by admin

Do you have a Facebook account of which you mistakenly added a post? Not to worry, there is a way you can delete your Facebook post. That is what this article is about and that is what Facebook Delete Post means. Facebook Delete Post is a means by which you can take t delete your Facebook post. Whether you no longer need the post or you just didn’t want the post on the account anymore, be rest assured that upon your completion of this article, you would learn how to delete your Facebook post.

Facebook Delete Post - How to Delete your Facebook Post

How to Delete your Facebook Post

Deleting a Facebook post is simple. However, you have to have an active data connection and the login details of the account you want to delete the post on.

  • Using an internet-connected device, open a web browser and seek the URL www.facebook.com.
  • Sign in your Facebook account by providing the login details on the welcome screen.
  • Access your account timeline ad locate the post you wish to delete.
  • Tap on the three-dot icon by the top right side of the post and tap on “Delete Post” from the pop-up.

That is it; the post will be deleted from that Facebook account. However, in some cases, a confirmation is required.

Change Date of a Facebook Post

If you just want to delete the Facebook post on your account and then repost it again, changing the date it was posted is a really good alternative. The steps below will guide you to change the date of a Facebook post.

  • Go to www.facebook.com and login the account you want to change the date of the post.
  • Tap on your name your profile picture to access your timeline the moment you log in to your account.
  • Find the post you want to change the date and tap on the three-dot icon by the top right side of the post.
  • Tap on the “Change Date” button.
  • Enter the date you want from the pop-up or new screen and tap save.

That is all; you should see a confirmation message saying the story would be moved to the time you entered.

Hide posts from Timeline

If you are just worried about the post and you do not want it to appear on your timeline, you can do so. However, it does not guarantee that it is not going to get to the newsfeed of other users.

  • Go to www.facebook.com and login the account you want to change the date of the post.
  • Tap on your name your profile picture to access your timeline the moment you login to your account.
  • Find the post you want to hide from your timeline and tap on the three-dot icon by the top right side of the post.
  • Tap on the “Hide from timeline” option.

Confirm that you want to hide the post from your timeline and that is it. you can abort this process by tapping on the cancel button if you no longer wish to proceed with hiding the post from your timeline.

related posts