By this time if you don’t know how you can delete facebook post, I really think you should get on by reading this article for more information and details on how you can delete posts on facebook. You are not the only one that does not know how to delete a post but there are also other people that are also searching for this same answer.
Delete Facebook Post
You can delete any facebook post that is on your facebook timeline or newsfeed page. Any user can delete whatever he or she wants to delete on facebook as long that person is a member. Creating an account is what makes you a user and you can create an account by going to your web browser and then visit www.facebook.com. After filling all the information on the sign-up box. Quickly let see how we can delete posts on our accounts.
How to Delete Facebook Post
deleting a post on facebook is easy, there is no big deal in it. you can delete any post you post on facebook. The steps below will direct you on how you can delete facebook posts.
- You can delete a post from your newsfeed page and also on your profile page.
- Deleting posts from your newsfeed page, click on the three gear or dots icon on the post you want to delete.
- Then scroll down and click delete.
These are the steps on how you can delete a post on your account. But if you are finding it difficult to delete any post on your account, the paragraph below will tell you the reason why you cannot delete the posts.
Can’t Delete Facebook Post
Deleting posts on facebook is granted but what you should know is that you cannot delete other people’s posts. You can only hide their post from been displaying on your newsfeed or homepage. And how can you do that, it is also easy? It is easy only if you know what you want to do but if you do not know what to do you will find it difficult. To hide peoples post, follow the steps below;
- When you are on your newsfeed or homepage, and you find a post that you like to hide.
- Click on the dots icon that is on the post you want to hide and then tap the “hide post” and that post will no longer be visible on your newsfeed page.
With steps, you can hide other users or your friend’s post if you can’t delete them. And you see that all the steps look alike.
How to Delete Facebook Posts in Bulk
If you are searching on the internet how you can delete a post on your Facebook account at once this is what you need to do. Follow the steps below to and you can delete any post on your timeline at once.
- This is what you need to do first, log in your account using the Facebook website.
- Then go to your profile page, on your profile page scroll down a little and you will see an option “Manage posts” below the posting box.
- Click it and you can start by clicking the small box inside the box to mark the posts that you want to delete.
Know that you are only allowed to mark just 50 posts to delete at once. The steps that you see above are the steps on how you can delete a post on your Facebook account in bulk.