How to Delete Facebook account permanently is something some people wish they knew. These days some people or users of the Facebook platform has been finding out reason that suggests they no longer need to use Facebook. If you find yourself in one of these situations, then you probably need to read this article to the end. There is a way to delete your Facebook account if you have issues with the platform. You have to admit it, the platform eats most of your time and you are usually anxious whether or not to accept friend requests or not.
By deleting your Facebook account, you have the solution. You no longer need to worry about coming online on the platform. Now there are quite a number of users on the platform. These users can at time be annoying. They can bug you and it becomes too much the only solution might just be deleting your Facebook account. You see, Facebook takes most of your time as well as your data, if you want to save that data, you have to delete your Facebook account. You have to take note that if you decide to delete your Facebook account, you won’t be able to reactivate it, all your photos, videos and anything you have added to the account will be lost forever. It also means that you will no longer be able to use the Facebook messenger.
How to Permanently Delete a Facebook Account
If you’ve decided to delete your Facebook account, the steps below will guide you n successfully doing so.
- Log into the Facebook account you wish to permanently delete at www.facebook.com.
- Tap on the drop down arrow at the top of the screen once you are logged in.
- Now hit the ‘Settings” icon and wait.
- Tap on the “Your Facebook Information” by the left column.
- Click on “Delete Your Account and Information” and then on “Delete My Account”.
- Now enter the password to the account and click on continue.
- Hit the “Delete Account” button afterwards.
After thirty days the Facebook account would be permanently deleted. If you decide you just want to have a little privacy for some time, you can temporarily disable your Facebook account. If you also think the deletion of your Facebook account was also a mistake, you can cancel the deletion. All you need to do is login to the account within thirty days of deletion and tap on “Cancel Deletion”.