Spread the love

On the contrary, some people have joined the Facebook dating feature and want to get rid of it but don’t know how to. However, to Delete Facebook dating simply means you don’t want to use Facebook dating anymore. Also, to delete Facebook dating will permanently delete your Facebook dating profile, not your Facebook profile. Meanwhile, to delete FB dating will only delete your Facebook dating profile and it won’t affect Your Facebook profile.

Furthermore, if you’ve joined FB dating and you want to delete it. Firstly, you will need to know that, you won’t be able to chat with people you have on Facebook dating. You will only be able to get in touch with them if you have them as your friend on Facebook. Also, to cancel FB dating, you will need to create another Facebook dating profile and start from the beginning. Lately, we’ve noticed that people do ask questions like how do I delete FB Dating. In this article, we will be letting you know about that.

To Delete FB Dating On Web

Firstly, always note that you can’t delete FB dating with the free mode feature. So, in this case, deleting your Facebook dating profile requires internet access. If not, you won’t be able to delete your FB dating profile. Some easy steps are:

  • Open a web browser
  • Then visit the Facebook official page
  • Access your account by making use of the login page
  • Then click on the three horizontal bars which can be found by the bottom right of your screen
  • It will open a menu, then scroll down and click on “Dating”
  • Then click on the gear icon by the top right corner of the page

After that, then select an account, and click on the “Delete Profile”. Then your Facebook dating profile will permanently delete. However, we will also be listing out some easy steps on how to delete Facebook dating through the mobile app.

Delete through the Facebook App

Nevertheless, accessing the deletion through the mobile app is the easiest. Firstly, all you got to do is make sure you are using the latest or updates the Facebook app. Then follow the steps below on how to access the deletion through the mobile app.

  • Go to the Facebook options
  • Then select dating
  • Select general and the scroll down
  • Then click on delete

If you follow these up-listed steps, you will successfully trash your profile. So after deleting, if you want to access Facebook, you will need to create a new profile.